Post Survey Deployment Map for May 2013 to Spring 2014 Now Available

Following completion of survey work work for areas scheduled to be upgraded by Spring 2014, a higher detail map has been released of the associated coverage. In addition to this, a list of all postcodes associated with the map is available to download.

A further 31 communities* will receive fibre broadband by March 2014, extending the number of homes and businesses able to benefit from the programme by March 2014 to 44,000.

These 31 communities join the seven towns and villages already announced.

Parts of Holsworthy, Bradford-on-Tone and Sticklepath have already ‘gone live’, whilst Moretonhampstead, Bishops Lydeard, Monkton Heathfield and Creech St Michael will be upgraded by the end of the month.

Alongside the private sector’s commercial roll-out, the Connecting Devon and Somerset programme aims to make superfast broadband speeds of 24Mbps and above available to around 90% of homes and businesses by the end of 2016.

It also plans to ensure a minimum of 2Mbps for all premises within the programme area and is actively lobbying for more funding to further extend the availability of superfast broadband.

*The 31 communities are: ¬†Bishop’s Hull, Bridford, Chilton Trinity, Christow, Combe Florey, Comeytrowe, Corfe, Cotford St. Luke, Crediton, Dunchideock, Exminster, Hatherleigh, Hemyock, Newton St Cyres, North Tawton, Nynehead, Okehampton, Okehampton Hamlets, Petrockstow, Ruishton, Sampford Arundel, Sandford, Shillingford St George, Shobrooke, South Tawton, Stoke St Gregory, Thurloxton, Trull, Wembdon, West Buckland and West Monkton.

COVID-19 Info

Whilst measures to contain COVID-19 continue to evolve, CDS will attempt to maintain a Business As Usual approach, though there may be some unavoidable impact on our ability to respond to queries.